NZX Market Holidays


New Zealand Flag 2017 New Zealand Stock Exchange Holidays

The New Zealand Stock Exchange (NZX) is a stock exchange located in Wellington, New Zealand with a market cap of $92.35 Billion.

The New Zealand Stock Exchange is open five days per week for seven hours per day and is closed for eleven holidays per year.

All holidays listed below are the observed date, not the actual date. For example, if Christmas Day falls on a weekend many stock exchanges will close on the Friday before or the Monday after. Exchanges sometimes close multiple days for a holiday or have modified hours instead of fully closing.

This section contains holidays for all years from 2019 to 2016. Click the tabs below to navigate to different years.

When is the Next New Zealand Stock Exchange Holiday?

The next New Zealand Stock Exchange holiday is Labour Day and will be observed on October 28, 2019 which is 3 months from now.

List of 2017 New Zealand Stock Exchange Market Holidays (11)

Year Holiday Name Observed Date Status
2017 New Year January 2, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 New Year January 3, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Waitangi Day February 6, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Good Friday April 14, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Easter Monday April 17, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Anzac Day April 25, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Queens Birthday June 5, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Labour Day October 23, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Christmas Day December 22, 2017 Open, 10:00-1:00pm (passed)
2017 Christmas Day December 25, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Boxing Day December 26, 2017 Closed (passed)

† Indicates the stock exchange is closed on a different day than the official date on which the holiday is typically celebrated. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the stock exchange has special hours due to a holiday rather than a full closure. Special Hours and Holiday Closures are always taken into account when computing the Opening/Closing Bell Countdown.

Share this page: copied