CSE Market Holidays


Bangladesh Flag 2017 Chittagong Stock Exchange Holidays

The Chittagong Stock Exchange (CSE) is a stock exchange located in Chittagong, Bangladesh with a market cap of $39189.83 Trillion.

The Chittagong Stock Exchange is open five days per week for four hours per day and is closed for twenty-three holidays per year.

All holidays listed below are the observed date, not the actual date. For example, if Christmas Day falls on a weekend many stock exchanges will close on the Friday before or the Monday after. Exchanges sometimes close multiple days for a holiday or have modified hours instead of fully closing.

This section contains holidays for all years from 2019 to 2016. Click the tabs below to navigate to different years.

When is the Next Chittagong Stock Exchange Holiday?

The next Chittagong Stock Exchange holiday is Muharram and will be observed on September 10, 2019 which is 2 weeks from now.

List of 2017 Chittagong Stock Exchange Market Holidays (23)

Year Holiday Name Observed Date Status
2017 New Year's Day January 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Shahid Day & International Mother Language day February 21, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Birthday of Father of Nation Bangabandhu Sk. Mujibur Rahman March 17, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Independence and National Day March 26, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Bengali New Year's Day April 14, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 May day May 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Buddha Purnima May 10, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Shab-e-Barat May 12, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Fitr June 26, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Fitr June 27, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Fitr June 28, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Jannat-ul-Wida and Half July 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Janmastami August 14, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 National Mourning Day August 15, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Azha September 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Azha September 2, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-ul-Azha September 3, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Durga Puja September 30, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Muharram October 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Eid-e-Milad-un-Nabi December 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Victory Day December 16, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Christmas day December 25, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Bank Holiday December 31, 2017 Closed (passed)

† Indicates the stock exchange is closed on a different day than the official date on which the holiday is typically celebrated. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the stock exchange has special hours due to a holiday rather than a full closure. Special Hours and Holiday Closures are always taken into account when computing the Opening/Closing Bell Countdown.

Share this page: copied