BSE Market Holidays


India Flag 2017 Bombay Stock Exchange Holidays

The Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) is a stock exchange located in Mumbai, India with a market cap of $2215950.63 Trillion.

The Bombay Stock Exchange is open five days per week for six hours per day and is closed for twelve holidays per year.

All holidays listed below are the observed date, not the actual date. For example, if Christmas Day falls on a weekend many stock exchanges will close on the Friday before or the Monday after. Exchanges sometimes close multiple days for a holiday or have modified hours instead of fully closing.

This section contains holidays for all years from 2019 to 2016. Click the tabs below to navigate to different years.

When is the Next Bombay Stock Exchange Holiday?

The next Bombay Stock Exchange holiday is Ganesh Chaturthi and will be observed on September 2, 2019 which is 1 week from now.

List of 2017 Bombay Stock Exchange Market Holidays (12)

Year Holiday Name Observed Date Status
2017 Republic Day January 26, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Maha Shivratri February 24, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Holi March 13, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Good Friday April 14, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 May Day May 1, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Id-Ul-Fitr June 26, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Independence Day August 15, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Ganesh Chaturthi August 25, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanthi October 2, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Diwali October 19, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Balipadyami Diwali October 20, 2017 Closed (passed)
2017 Christmas December 25, 2017 Closed (passed)

† Indicates the stock exchange is closed on a different day than the official date on which the holiday is typically celebrated. This is typically the case when a holiday falls on a non-business day.

‡ Indicates that the stock exchange has special hours due to a holiday rather than a full closure. Special Hours and Holiday Closures are always taken into account when computing the Opening/Closing Bell Countdown.

Share this page: copied